• Earn a $50 Amazon gift card for testing a new product from the makers of PBworks. Click here to apply.

  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

View
 

OpenID_Attribute_Exchange_Extention_1_1

Page history last edited by Brian Kissel 9 years, 8 months ago

OpenID Attribute Exchange 1.1 Working Group


Charter Proposal

In accordance with the OpenID Foundation IPR policies and procedures this note proposes the formation of a new working group chartered to produce an OpenID specification. As per Section 4.1 of the Policies, the proposed charter is below.


I. Name

Attribute Exchange Extension 1.1 Working Group (AX)


II. Statement of Purpose

Produce an updated version of the Attribute Exchange (AX) and Simple Registration (SREG) Extensions. The extensions should be backwards-compatible with AX 1.0.


III. Scope

Update the Attribute Exchange Extension to include support for the following: 

  • Including parameters in fetch requests.
  • Including privacy information.
  • Providing short names for common attributes. 

 


IV. Specifications

OpenID Attribute Exchange 1.1


V. Anticipated audience

All those interested in the obtaining attributes about users authenticated via OpenID.


VI. Language of business

English.


VII. Method of work

Mailing list discussion. Posting of intermediate drafts in the OpenID Wiki. Virtual conferencing on an ad-hoc basis.


VIII. Basis for completion of the activity

The Attribute Exchange 1.1 final drafts are delivered.


Background Information


I. Related Work

Attribute Exchange (1.0), and Simple Registration (1.0 and 1.1 Draft).


II. Initial Membership

  • Allen Tom, atom@yahoo-inc.com. Yahoo! Inc (editor)
  • Mike Graves, mgraves@janrain.com, JanRain, Inc.
  • Dick Hardt, dick@skip.com. Sxip Identity.
  • Breno de Medeiros, breno@google.com. Google, Inc. (editor)
  • Hideki Nara, hdknr@ic-tact.co.jp, Tact Communications
  • Nat Sakimura, n-sakimura@nri.co.jp (editor)
  • John Bradley, ve7jtb@ve7jtb.com
  • Will Norris, will@willnorris.com
  • Vidya Shivkumar, vidya@janrain.com, Janrain 

III. Expected contribution

http://lists.openid.net/pipermail/openid-specs/attachments/20091117/c5754ef7/attachment-0001.html

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.